Where you can find POWERHOME at a football field near you!

Where you can find POWERHOME at a football field near you!

Last Updated: August 5th, 2019 at 4:16 pm
Read Time: 4 Minutes

You know pro football season is fast approaching when training camps are now in full swing. Before you know it, Week 1 of the season will be upon us! POWERHOME Solar is just as excited as many of you are for the return of some pigskin action, as we have built partnerships with five pro football franchises in the Carolina Panthers, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Indianapolis Colts and Pittsburgh Steelers. We’ve already installed solar panels for three of the teams (Lions, Browns and Panthers), and we are looking forward to sharing our clean energy message with the fans of those teams throughout the season.

Going solar at your home is a great way to lower your utility bill and reduce your carbon footprint. That daily double is an unbeatable combination, and it’s a big part of the reason why POWERHOME has been ranked as the No. 8 residential rooftop solar installer in the nation by Solar Power World. We also have battery solutions that can help you avoid the effects of power outages.

If you have yet to see us at any of the training camp locations, here’s when you’ll see us again at camp facilities near you. We’ll have solar swag available for those who stop by, and you’ll also get educated on how easy the process of going solar is with POWERHOME! With the exception of the Colts, where we’ll have an activation booth at four regular season games, we’re slated to be at every other regular season game among our football partners.

And to that we say, game on!

CAROLINA PANTHERS

Training camp
Friday, Aug. 2: Panthers Fan Fest at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C. (3:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.)
Sunday, Aug. 4: Training camp in Spartanburg, S.C.
Sunday, Aug. 11: Training camp (1 p.m.-6 p.m.)
Tuesday, Aug. 13: Training camp (7:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, Aug. 14: Training camp (7:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m.)

Preseason (at Bank of America Stadium)
Friday, Aug. 16
Thursday, Aug. 29

Regular season dates (all games at Bank of America Stadium)
Sunday, Sept. 8
Thursday, Sept. 12
Sunday, Oct. 6
Sunday, Nov. 3
Sunday, Nov. 17
Sunday, Dec. 1
Sunday, Dec. 15
Sunday, Dec. 29

CLEVELAND BROWNS

Training camp
Thursday, Aug. 8: at FirstEnergy Stadium (preseason game)
Friday, Aug. 9: 12:45 p.m.-5:25 p.m. (Berea, Ohio)
Saturday, Aug. 10: 11:45 a.m.-4:45 p.m. (Berea, Ohio)
Thursday, Aug. 29: at FirstEnergy Stadium (preseason game)

Regular season dates (all games at FirstEnergy Stadium)
Sunday, Sept. 8
Sunday, Sept. 22
Sunday, Oct. 13
Sunday, Nov. 10
Thursday, Nov. 14
Sunday, Nov. 24
Sunday, Dec. 8
Sunday, Dec. 22

DETROIT LIONS

Training camp (at team headquarters in Allen Park, Mich.)
Wednesday, July 31
Thursday, Aug. 1
Sunday, Aug. 4
Monday, Aug. 5
Tuesday, Aug. 6
Wednesday, Aug. 7

Preseason (at Ford Field)
Thursday, Aug. 8
Friday, Aug. 23

Regular season (all games at Ford Field)
Sunday, Sept. 15
Sunday, Sept. 29
Sunday, Oct. 20
Sunday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Nov. 17
Thursday, Nov. 28
Sunday, Dec. 1
Sunday, Dec. 15
Sunday, Dec. 29

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS

Training camp (at Grand Park, Westfield, Ind.)
Saturday, Aug. 3: 11:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 4: 11:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 5: 11:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 6: 11:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 10: 7 a.m.-noon
Sunday, Aug. 11: 7 a.m.-noon
Monday, Aug. 12: 7 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, Aug. 14: 1:30 p.m.-7 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 15: 1:30 p.m.-7 p.m.

Preseason (at Lucas Oil Stadium)
Saturday, Aug. 17

Regular season (all games at Lucas Oil Stadium)
Sunday, Sept. 22
Sunday, Sept. 29
Sunday, Oct. 20
Sunday, Oct. 27
Sunday, Nov. 10
Sunday, Nov. 17

PITTSBURGH STEELERS

Training camp (at Saint Vincent College, Latrobe, Pa., unless otherwise noted)
Friday, Aug. 2: Friday Night Lights
Sunday, Aug. 4: Steelers Family Fest at Heinz Field (11 a.m.-6 p.m.)
Sunday, Aug. 11: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 12: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 14: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 15: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Preseason (at Heinz Field)
Friday, Aug. 9
Saturday, Aug. 17

Regular season (all games at Heinz Field)
Sunday, Sept. 15
Monday, Sept. 30
Sunday, Oct. 6
Monday, Oct. 28
Sunday, Nov. 3
Sunday, Nov. 10
Sunday, Dec. 1
Sunday, Dec. 15